CheckUpDown

 

HTTP 403 错误 – 禁止访问 (Forbidden)

介绍

您的Web服务器认为, 客户端 (例如您的浏览器或我们的 CheckUpDown 机器人 ) 发送的 HTTP 数据流正确, 但由于某种原因, 禁止访问网址所指的内容。

这表明一个根本的进入问题,也许难解决,因为 HTTP 协议在没提供任何原因的情况下,允许Web服务器 给出该响应。 因此 403 错误相当于您的Web服务器无条件拒绝,并且不允许进一步探讨。

生成这类错误最普遍的原因是目录浏览为网站所禁止。 多数网站想让您用网址(URLs) 浏览网站上的网页。 他们通常不允许您浏览网站的文件目录结构。 例如, 尝试以下网址( 然后在您的浏览器中点击 ‘Back’/ 返回 ‘ 按钮返回本页 ) :

http://www.checkupdown.com/accounts/grpb/B1394343/

这个网址会导致 403 错误显示 " 禁止访问: 您没有访问该服务器上 /accounts/grpb/B1394343/ 的许可 ” 。 这是因为我们的 CheckUpDown 网站故意不想让您浏览目录 - 您必须使用网页中的超链接从一个特定网页浏览到另一个网页。 互联网上多数网站都是这样 - 他们的 Web 服务器将"允许目录浏览"设置为关(OFF)。

解决 403 错误 – 一般方法

您首先需要确定你是否遇到了"不允许目录浏览"的问题。 如果是这个问题, 您就会看到网址是以斜杠’/’结尾而不是一 个具体的网页名(例如 .htm 或 .html) 。 如果是这个问题,那么您没有选择,只能直接访问那个网站的各个 网页。

可能的情况是目录下应有一些内容, 但实际上什么都还没有。 例如,如果您的互联网服务供应商(ISP)提供 ‘主页’, 那么, 您就需要为ISP分配给你的主页目录提供一些内容 - 通常是HTML文件。 这些内容到位以前, 任何人访问您的主页都会遇到 403 错误。解决方案是上载所却内容 – 直接由您自己完成或将它们提供给您的ISP。 在内容装入目录后,还需要被授权互联网共访。 您的ISP理应完成这一步, 如果他们没这样做,那是他们遗漏了这个明显的步骤。

如果您的整个网站以某种方式安全设置(根本不对普通互联网用户开放),那么应会出现 401 – 未 授权信息。 此时, 您 的 Web 服务器也可能反而生成403 错误信息, 这种情况虽然不太可能但也会发生。

有些 Web 服务器, 以前曾经收管过您的网站,现已停止,但是不能或不肯重新定向到新的网址。 在这种情况下, 反馈 403 错误并非异常, 而不是更有帮助的错误信息。因此,如果您 最近改变了您网站的任何设定 ( 例如改换了互联网服务供应商 - ISPs) , 那么 403 错误就可能会出现。 很明显,在这种条件下,该错误响应在 一定时间内会消失, 典型情况下一到两个星期之内, 即当互联网跟上您所做的变动时。

如果您认为该网址* 应该 * 是对任何互联网用户开放的,并且您最近并未改变您网站的任何基本设定,那么 403 信息表明一个更深 层的问题。 您能做的第一件事是通过浏览器检查您的网址。 这个浏览器应该运行在一台您以前从未操作过, 也不包含任何有关您的信息的计算机上, 并且您还应该避免您以前使用过的身份验证 (密码等 ) 。 理想条件下, 所有这些 应该在您以前从未使用过的完全不同的互联网连接 (例如由一个不同的互联网服务供应商 - ISP 提供的拨号连接 ) 上完成 。 简而言之, 您设法采用一个完全陌生的人在通过网上冲浪访问您网页的网址时的情况。

如果这种通过浏览器检查的办法不显示授权问题,则可能是您的 Web 服务器 ( 或周边系统 ) 被设置为不允许某种 HTTP 传输 模式。 换句话说就是, 来自一个知名的浏览器的 HTTP 通讯是允许的, 但来自其他系统的自动通讯则被拒绝, 并生成 403 错误代码。 这是一种异常情况,但是也许表明您的 Web 服务器周围采取了一个非常具有防御性的安全策略。

解决 403 错误 – CheckUpDown

第一个问题是你的网址上的网页是否是对互联网上所有用户任意开放。 如果不是这样,那么您可能需要为您的 CheckUpDown 帐户提供二项内容 2. 网站用户名,和 3. 网站密码 - 但这只是在你的网站使用HTTP 基本验证时。 您 的系统管理员或其他 IT支持人员会知道使用的是什么安全和验证措失。

然而, 如果您的网页是对所有访问者开放的,并且您网站的托管和访问设置最近也没有根本性的改变, 那么 403 消息则只应该 在一种情况下出现,即您的 Web 服务器在我们试图访问您的网站时采用的途径中发现了一些无法接受的问题。 由于它表明一个基本 的授权问题,我们只能通过和负责您的网站及周边系统安全的人员 进行交涉来解决。 不幸的是这些讨论会有些耗时, 但经常会友好地解决。 您可以通过向您的安全人员推荐我们的 服务的方式予以协助。 如果您持续收到 403 错误,就请与我们联系 (最好通过电子邮件) , 以便我们就解决问题的最佳方式达成一致。

HTTP 循环中的 403 错误

任何客户端 ( 例如您的浏览器或我们的 CheckUpDown 机器人 ) 在和您的网络服务器通讯时,都需经过以下循环:

  1. 从您站点的 IP 名称 ( 即您的网页地址 - URL, 不带起始的 ‘http://') 获得一个 IP 地址。这个对应关系 ( 即由 IP 名称向 IP 地址转换的对应关系 ) 由域名服务器 (DNSs) 提供。
  2. 打开一个 IP socket ( 套接字 ) 连接到该 IP 地址。
  3. 通过该 socket 写 HTTP 数据流。
  4. 从您的网络服务器接受响应的 HTTP 数据流。该数据流包括状态编码, 其值取决于 HTTP 协议 。 解析 该数据流得到 状态编码 和其他有用信息。

该错误在以上所述的最后一步生成,即当客户端收到 HTTP 状态编码 并识别其为 ‘403’ 时。

Most Common HTTP Errors

403 - Forbidden
404 - Not Found
500 - Internal Server Error
502 - Bad Gateway
503 - Service Unavailable

Other HTTP Errors

This link contains an overview and a list of other HTTP Errors

For quick access to other errors, use the links below:
300 Error Range: 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307
400 Error Range: 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417
500 Error Range: 500 501 502 503 504 505

我公司另外还拥有以下网站:

HTTP Error 403 Forbidden

Introduction

The Web server (running the Web site) thinks that the HTTP data stream sent by the client (e.g. your Web browser or our CheckUpDown robot) was correct, but access to the resource identified by the URL is forbidden for some reason.

This indicates a fundamental access problem, which may be difficult to resolve because the HTTP protocol allows the Web server to give this response without providing any reason at all. So the 403 error is equivalent to a blanket 'NO' by the Web server - with no further discussion allowed.

By far the most common reason for this error is that directory browsing is forbidden for the Web site. Most Web sites want you to navigate using the URLs in the Web pages for that site. They do not often allow you to browse the file directory structure of the site. For example try the following URL (then hit the 'Back' button in your browser to return to this page):

http://www.checkupdown.com/accounts/grpb/B1394343/


This URL should fail with a 403 error saying "Forbidden: You don't have permission to access /accounts/grpb/B1394343/ on this server". This is because our CheckUpDown Web site deliberately does not want you to browse directories - you have to navigate from one specific Web page to another using the hyperlinks in those Web pages. This is true for most Web sites on the Internet - their Web server has "Allow directory browsing" set OFF.

Fixing 403 errors - general

You first need to confirm if you have encountered a "No directory browsing" problem. You can see this if the URL ends in a slash '/' rather than the name of a specific Web page (e.g. .htm or .html). If this is your problem, then you have no option but to access individual Web pages for that Web site directly.

It is possible that there should be some content in the directory, but there is none there yet. For example if your ISP offers a 'Home Page' then you need to provide some content - usually HTML files - for the Home Page directory that your ISP assigns to you. Until the content is there, anyone trying to access your Home Page could encounter a 403 error. The solution is to upload the missing content - directly yourself or by providing it to your ISP. Once the content is in the directory, it also needs to be authorised for public access via the Internet. Your ISP should do this as a matter of course - if they do not, then they have missed a no-brainer step.

If the entire Web site is actually secured in some way (is not open at all to casual Internet users), then an 401 - Not authorized message could be expected. It is possible, but unlikely, that the Web server issues an 403 message instead.

Some Web servers may also issue an 403 error if they at one time hosted the site, but now no longer do so and can not or will not provide a redirection to a new URL. In this case it is not unusual for the 403 error to be returned instead of a more helpful error. So if you have recently changed any aspect of the Web site setup (e.g. switched ISPs), then a 403 message is a possibility. Obviously this message should disappear in time - typically within a week or two - as the Internet catches up with whatever change you have made.

If you think that the Web URL *should* be accessible to all and sundry on the Internet and you have not recently changed anything fundamental in the Web site setup, then an 403 message indicates a deeper problem. The first thing you can do is check the URL via a Web browser. This browser should be running on a computer to which you have never previously identified yourself in any way, and you should avoid authentication (passwords etc.) that you have used previously. Ideally all this should be done over a completely different Internet connection to any you have used before (e.g. a different ISP dial-up connection). In short, you are trying to get the same behaviour a total stranger would get if they surfed the Internet to the Web page URL.

If this type of browser check indicates no authority problems, then it is possible that the Web server (or surrounding systems) have been configured to disallow certain patterns of HTTP traffic. In other words, HTTP communication from a well-known Web browser is allowed, but automated communication from other systems is rejected with an 403 error code. This is unusual, but may indicate a very defensive security policy around the Web server.

Fixing 403 errors - CheckUpDown

Our service monitors your site for HTTP errors like 403. The first question is whether the Web page for your URL is freely available to everyone on the Internet. If this is not the case, then you may need to provide two items 2. Web Site User ID and 3. Web Site Password for your CheckUpDown account - but only if the site uses HTTP Basic Authentication. The Web Master or other IT support people at the site will know what security and authentication is used.

If however the Web page is open to all comers and there have been no fundamental changes recently to how the Web site is hosted and accessed, then an 403 message should only appear if the Web server objects to some aspect of the access we are trying to get to the Web site. Because it indicates a fundamental authority problem, we can only resolve this by negotiation with the personnel responsible for security on and around the Web site. These discussions unfortunately may take some time, but can often be amicably resolved. You can assist by endorsing our service to the security personnel. Please contact us (email preferred) if you see persistent 403 errors, so that we can agree the best way to resolve them.


403 errors in the HTTP cycle

Any client (e.g. your Web browser or our CheckUpDown robot) goes through the following cycle when it communicates with the Web server:

(1) Obtain an IP address from the IP name of the site (the site URL without the leading 'http://'). This lookup (conversion of IP name to IP address) is provided by domain name servers (DNSs).
(2) Open an IP socket connection to that IP address.
(3) Write an HTTP data stream through that socket.
(4) Receive an HTTP data stream back from the Web server in response. This data stream contains status codes whose values are determined by the HTTP protocol. Parse this data stream for status codes and other useful information.

This error occurs in the final step above when the client receives an HTTP status code that it recognises as '403'. (Last updated: March 2012).


English 中文 Español Português Deutsch Italiano Français


Our company also owns these other Web sites:

A simple guide to software escrow.

Our really simple guide to web hosting (getting your web site and email addresses on the Internet using your own domain name).

Convert text to image file (GIF, JPG, PNG etc.) Free to use.

Tips if you want to buy a valuable Internet domain name.

Computer software and consultancy for Microsoft Windows and IBM AS/400 platforms. Utility and application software written in a variety of programming languages - particularly Java. Many free software offerings.

Our top-level company site.

 
Advertise on this site